Koji is most commonly fermented rice, but can also be made with fermented barley or soybeans. The second is katsuobushi dashi, a soup stock made from water, kelp and dried, fermented bonito or skipjack tuna fish shavings. As fish is one of the primary ingredients, traditional miso soup is not vegan-friendly.
15-minute miso soup with white miso, chopped green chard, green onions, and tofu.. though bonito makes it non vegan-vegetarian-friendly); 1 sheet nori (dried
There are many benefits of miso soup. This is a healthy and nutritious soup that is often suitable for people who lead a vegetarian or vegan lifestyle. Miso is a .
YOU ARE HERE: Home Â» Food & Drink Â» Is Miso Soup Vegan?. . different forms of dashi, let's take a look at each to figure out which might be vegan-friendly.